Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Falcon Ridge, Thursday
2003-07-24 - In The Evening

Mocksie is here!!! *yay*, among other friends who are also here.

But, it would be my friend Cindi who would occupy my mind for most of the day.

With the new schedule, I found myself with a lot of time to go and try some other things at Falcon Ridge. Like dancing.

I'm not a dancer, and I never claimed to be. But, somehow, I found myself out on the dance floor. Must be the influence of the *evil* friend Cindi.

It turns out that I can Contra Dance! Who knew? Ability to contra dance does not imply ability to waltz, however. I only stepped on her toes once! I swear! But, I did improve over a number of dances, or at least she was being nice to a friend ;-)

Dancing, music, friends, and late night jamming in the budgie dome. What more could a guy ask for? Well, other than someone special to share it with? All in due time, I guess, all in due time.

Overheard:

"another use for duct tape,turn your in tune guitar into an out of tune guitar."

Don't they call that a banjo?

"You should talk, you're the accordion player."

 

Hosted by Diaryland